## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## IN SUPREME COURT

A20-1590

Tomas Settell, Leilani Holmstadt, Jose W. Jimenez, Fern A. Smith, Mariah de la Paz, Cynthia Lonnquist, Pam Myhra, Sandra A. Jimenez, Jerry Ewing, and Greg Buck,

Appellants,

v.

Steve Simon, only in his official capacity as the Minnesota Secretary of State, Andy Lokken, only in his official capacity as the Elections Director for Dakota County, Angie Craig, Matt Klein, Karla Bigham, Greg Clausen, Liz Reyer, Rick Hansen, Ruth Richardson, Jessica Hanson, Robert Bierman, and John D. Huot,

Respondents.

## APPELLANTS' NOTICE OF VOLUNTARY DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE

Appellants Tomas Settell, Leilani Holmstadt, Jose W. Jimenez, Fern A. Smith,

Mariah de la Paz, Cynthia Lonnquist, Pam Myhra, Sandra A. Jimenez, Jerry Ewing,

and Greg Buck, pursuant to Rule 142.01 of Minnesota Rules of Civil Appellate

Procedure, hereby voluntarily dismiss with prejudice this pending appeal. The parties have amicably resolved this appeal rendering it moot. All parties shall bear their own fees and costs.

DATED: December 24, 2020.

## VOLZ LAW FIRM, LTD.

By: <u>/s/ Jane L. Volz</u> Jane L. Volz (MN #0264891) 21510 Palomino Drive Prior Lake, MN 55372 <u>volzlawfirm@gmail.com</u> Phone: (612) 747-5587

ATTORNEY FOR APPELLANTS